2015 Colorado Film Award Winners

The Colorado International Film Festival proudly congratulates its 2015 Award Winners.

Grand Jury Prize: The Man from Coxs River directed by Russell Kilbey
Special Jury Prize: Talking Back at Thunder directed by Aaron Davison & Este Heyns
Jury Prize: Mirror directed by Nick Coppola
Colorado Film Award - Platinum: Reaching Summit: Longs Peak directed by Dustin Petrillo
Colorado Film Award - Gold: Fire Ripples directed by Mark Roeder
Colorado Film Award - Silver: At Granny's House directed by Les Mahoney
Best Actor: Oscar Torre- The Boatman directed by Greg Morgan
Best Actress: Sarah Robbin- Standing Still directed by Scott Ballard
Best Documentary Feature: Wrestling With Life directed by Chris Bohlender
Best Documentary Directing: Boys With Broken Ears directed by Nima shayeghi
Best Documentary Film Editing: Mount Lawrence directed by Chandler Wild
Best Dramatic Directing: Corra at Home directed by Jesse James Rice
Best Feature Film: Sympathy Pains directed by Joe Dull
Best Foreign Film: Good Hands directed by Francisco Bendomir
Best Student Film: Take a Stand directed by Austin Fickman
Best Short Form Directing: Franky and The Ant directed by Billy Hayes
Cinematography Award: Daughter of the King directed by Matthew R. Marshall
Film Editing Award: Share directed by Jason M. Lange
Best Animation: September Sketch Book directed by Ronnie Cramer
First-Time Directing Award: Stones From The Desert directed by Bruno Jubin & Max Olivier Jubin
Music Video Award: One Thing directed by Michael McCallum
Screenwriting Award: Crossroads directed Katie Smith
Best Environmental Film: Spine of the Continent directed by Alex Suber & David Spiegel
Best Action Sports Film:Cowboy Christmas directed by H.D. Motyl
Best Television Pilot: Land of Kings directed by Wayne Wilson & Bhavani Lee
Short Film Award: Drowning Into Air directed by Lyna Zerrouki

Feature and Short Screenplay Competitions

1st Place “Derek Dickens & The Dream” written by Phil Valentine
2nd Place “Saving Grace” written by Ian Whitney
3rd Place “Still in The Game” written by George R. Flowers
4th Place “PurgaStory “written by Michael Sieve
5th Place “The Pressure Cooker” written by Gregory P. Wolk
Colorado Film Award - Platinum American “After the Long Flight” written by Eileen Hong
Colorado Film Award - Gold “Get Laid or Die Trying” written by Christopher Helton
Colorado Film Award - Silver “Dark Horse Running” written by Gerard Spicer
Colorado Film Award - Bronze “My One Square Inch of Alaska” written by Sharon Short

Official Finalists

“Silence” written by Dylan Phillips

“Reuben The Hood” written by Aisling Corristine
“24-Hour Doorman” written by Gregory P. Wolk
“Somerton” written by Elizabeth Wallace
“The Night Witches” written by Steven John Prowse
“Codgertown” written by Robert Gately
“Marie’s Nutcracker” written by Alex Templeton
“Grace” written by Lynda Lemberg & Jeffrey Allen Russel
“Hooked” written by Timothy Benson
“Together” written by Sonibel Rae

Honorable Mentions

“Of Gold & Ashes” written by Mark Axelrod
“The Man at Asher” written by Kate Young
“The Fix” written by Steven Canfield Crowley
“Paper Trail” written by Russ Meyer
“Assholes Anonymous” written by Leslie Flannery
“Hell on Neptune” written by Robert J. Rogers
“The Road on the Edge of Forever” written by Michael Rich
“Letters from Thurgood” written by Robert F. Redmond, Jr
“House Secrets” written by Perry Freeman
“Drone Wars: Redemption” written by Peter Stevens
“Project Ωmega: "Pilot - Mina Blacke" written by James Norris
“LoveBand” written by Nicola Pedrozzi
“Troublesome Creek” written by Wesley Mullins
“Murder in the Lakelands” written by Patrick Nash