2013 Colorado Film Award Winners

The Colorado International Film Festival proudly congratulates its 2013 Award Winners.

Grand Jury Prize: Harvest of Empire directed by Eduardo Lopez & Peter Getzels
Special Jury Prize: Short Trousers directed by Nigel Moffatt
Jury Prize: No Horizon directed by Keenan J Mock
Colorado Film Award - Platinum: Ice directed by Barry Stevenson
Colorado Film Award - Gold: The Joint directed by Peter Zachwieja
Colorado Film Award - Silver: The Undercard directed by Sarah B. Downey
Best Actor: Gregg France, Watching Life directed by Joseph Catalano
Best Actress: Lia Tomatis, Mekhane directed by Carlo Perassi
Best Documentary Feature: Arthur Lakes: Discovering Dinosaurs directed by Dr. Beth Simmons
Best Documentary Directing: No More Tummy Aches for Stephen directed by Angelicia Kalika
Best Documentary Film Editing: Denver Kids directed by Chris Haugen
Best Dramatic Directing: Elegy For a Revolutionary directed by Paul Vanzyl
Best Feature Film: A Mans Desire for a Fifth Wife directed by Sediq Abedi
Best Foreign Film: You'll Be A Man directed by Benoit Cohen
Best Student Film: You are Beautiful directed by Cameron Dreyer
Best Short Form Directing: Metamorphosis directed by Bryan Maltais
Cinematography Award: Pillowcase directed by David Lombroso
Film Editing Award: Michael Andolini, Farewell Jimmy directed by Sang Kim
Best Animation: The Jumblies directed by Robert Duncan
First-Time Directing Award: Rites of Passage directed by Phillip Crawford
Music Video Award: Mirror Lies directed by Adam Rosenberg
Screenwriting Award Bonsai directed by Roberto Aznar
Short Film Award: The Thea Project directed by Adrienne Von Wolffersdorff

Feature and Short Screenplay Competitions

1st Place Dating Alfie written by Paul Ellington
2nd Place Peckerwood written by Clayton Rye
3rd Place No Promise Land written by Robert Watson
4th Place Inhumane Traffic written by Kenya Branch
5th Place The Ice Cream Man written by Rob Moss
Colorado Film Award - Platinum American Terrorist written by Richard Pilch
Colorado Film Award - Gold Hooked written by Dale Briere
Colorado Film Award - Silver The Otherworld of Finn Mac Comhaill written by Cecile J. Picou
Colorado Film Award - Bronze Something Rich & Strange written by Quimby Melton

Official Finalists

The City Wild written by Edward Cleary
The Marcoing Incident written by Jeff Travis
Leave of Absence written by Bill Redding
We Dream of Paradise written by Jawann Fleet
Angel Of Mercy written by Leslie Flannery
The Flaneur written by Quimby Melton

Honorable Mentions

Pig Cupid written by Quimby Melton
Liberated written by Leslie Flannery
Jolly Kryzmooz written by Ken Robb
Apex Blues written by Cecile J. Picou
Servant's Row written by Kenya Branch
Last Laugh written by John Burke
Disbelief written by Steven Felicelli